Publications

Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Newsletters

Identify - you

Notebook

December 2019
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31 1 2 3 4

Featured videos

Survey

The Protection of National Heritage
 

Map of access

Our contact information: To reach the INP (Dar Hussen), copy the following information in the boxes on the form and find the address

04 place du château

Tunis

1008

Tunisie

Library titles

Search: 
Autors: 
Title: 
ISBN: 
Book ID: 
Description: 
Publisher: 
Category: 
Print E-mail

Lamta Museum

This museum, inaugurated in November 1992, is located at the northern limit of Lemta West, and North East edge of the ancient site Lepti Minus, on the edge of sea and is comprised of the museum building itself, and a garden that surrounds it. The latter includes the remains of a Roman bath complex whose boundaries exceed the actual closing of the museum. Among the remains of these baths, partially excavated, there is a caldarium (hot room) which can be seen pilas a hypocaust and a mosaic of other rooms and galleries of the building represent geometric and plant motifs. Also in this area, landscaped promenade area, we can also see sculptures.

Entrée du Musée de Lemta

The museum consists of a portico on the front and three rooms that open onto a courtyard occupied by a garden and surrounded by a portico. The right room is devoted to the past Punic Lepti Minus. It draws its information and collections of Punic necropolis that surrounded the site. Among the exhibits there is a wooden sarcophagus of the third century BC -C., Patterned pottery, ceramics and plain black glaze.


Sarcophage d'époque chrétienne (IVesiècle après J.-C )

Left the room, devoted to Roman times, this funerary inscriptions and an honorary statue of Trajan, of which a mosaic representing the Seasons and the other Anadyomene Venus surrounded by Cupids, a Christian sarcophagus of which are surrounded by the christ the apostles Paul and Peter, and the deceased. The third room opened in May 1994 in cooperation with the University of Michigan, presents different aspects of archeology, the importance of Roman amphorae in trade, manufacture, hydraulic systems, the operation of heating baths, tubes arches, stucco marbles, the necropolis and Roman mosaics from a Christian burial underground basilica (area Lepti Minus).



La toilette de Vénus (IIe siècle après J.-C.)
The portico of this house of Roman mosaics Uzitta representing Cupids and a volatile, votive stelae, amphorae and Christian mosaics.

Mosaïque d'époque chrétienne IVe siècle après J.-C.)

Last Updated on Thursday, 16 December 2010 14:31

Publications

Please update your Flash Player to view content.

Newsletters

Identifiez - vous

Agenda

Novembre 2018
D L Ma Me J V S
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Sélection vidéos

Sondage

S'occuper du patrimoine est un enjeu
 

Plan d'accès

Nos coordonnées : Pour arriver à l'INP, copier les informations suivantes dans les cases du formulaire et trouver l'adresse

04 place du château

Tunis

1008

Tunisie

Titres en bibliothèque

Search: 
Autors: 
Title: 
ISBN: 
Book ID: 
Description: 
Publisher: 
Category: 
Imprimer Envoyer

Musée archéologique de Lamta

Ce musée, inaugure en novembre 1992, se trouve à la limite Nord Ouest de Lemta, et à la lisière Nord Est du site antique Lepti Minus, sur le bord de mer. Il se compose de l'édifice du musée proprement dit, et d'un jardin qui l'entoure. Ce dernier comprend les restes d'un ensemble thermal romain dont les limites réelles dépassent la clôture du musée. Parmi les vestiges de ces thermes, partiellement fouillés, il y a un caldarium (salle chaude) dont on peut voir les pilas de l'hypocauste et une mosaïque représentant d'autres salles et galeries de l'édifice représentent des motifs végétaux et géométriques. Toujours dans ce même espace, aménagé en aire de promenade, on peut aussi voir des sculptures.

Entrée du Musée de Lemta

Le musée se compose d'un portique sur la façade et de trois salles qui ouvrent sur une cour intérieure occupée par un jardin et bordée d'un portique. La salle droite est consacrée au passé punique de Lepti Minus. Elle puise ses informations et ses collections des nécropoles puniques qui ceinturaient le site. Parmis les objets exposés, il y a un sarcophage en bois du III ème siècle avant J. -C., des poteries modelées, de la céramique ordinaire et à vernis noir.


Sarcophage d'époque chrétienne (IVesiècle après J.-C )

La salle gauche, consacrée à l'époque romaine, présente des inscriptions funéraires et honorifiques une statue de Trajan, des mosaïques dont une représentant les Saisons et l'autre Vénus Anadyomène entourée par des Amours, un sarcophage chrétien sur lequel figurent le christ entouré par les apôtres Paul et Pierre, ainsi que le défunt. La troisième salle ouverte en Mai 1994 en coopération avec l'université de Michigan, présente différents aspects de l'archéologie, l'importance des amphores dans le commerce romain, leur fabrication, les installations hydrauliques, le fonctionnement du système de chauffage des thermes, les tubes de voûtes, des stucs des marbres,les nécropoles romaines et des mosaïques chrétiennes funéraires provenant d'une basilique de souterrain (région de Lepti Minus).



La toilette de Vénus (IIe siècle après J.-C.)
Le portique interne présente des mosaïques romaines d'Uzitta représentant des Amours et un volatile , des stèles votives, des amphores et des mosaïques chrétiennes.

Mosaïque d'époque chrétienne IVe siècle après J.-C.)

Mise à jour le Jeudi, 16 Décembre 2010 14:31